top of page

The 15 standards in the Care Certificate are:  

1.  Understand your role

2.  Your personal development

3.  Duty of care

4.  Equality and diversity

5.  Work in a person centred way

6.  Communication

7.  Privacy and dignity

8.  Fluids and nutrition

9.  Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability

10. Safeguarding adults

11. Safeguarding Children

12. Basic Life Support

13. Health and Safety

14. Handling information

15. Infection prevention and control


£50.00 Regular Price
£35.00Sale Price
  • The Care Certificate is an identified set of standards that health and social care workers adhere to in their daily working life.  Designed with the non-regulated workforce in mind, the Care Certificate gives everyone the confidence that workers have the same introductory skills, knowledge and behaviours to provide compassionate, safe and high quality care and support.  The Care Certificate  is the new minimum standards that should be covered as part of induction training of new care workers.

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page